MOMA Party At The Garden and NYC


I had one of those dreamy weeks in New York. I was invited as a guest to the MOMA party at the garden, an affair filled with glamorous people and amazing artworks. The party which raised over $4 million was a success. Among the spotted celebs was actress Leelee Sobieski (who is a darghhhling), singers Kanye West and Jay Z, and fashion designer Phillip Lim.

Forgive my cellphone pictures, but it is practically impossible to wear a gown and your professional camera at the same time.

I wore, a dress from my own collection, in silk with texture and a backless top

The other reason I traveled to New York City was the retrospective exhibition held in honor of the late fashion designer Alexander Mc Queen at the MET. If you are not planning to travel to New York, I recommend the book of the exhibition, Alexander Mc Queen: Savage beauty; it is almost as detailed as attending the exhibition.

And on less glamorous topics, I spent my days walking in Brooklyn and shopping for vintage pieces. A 1930’s sailor dress, a 1950’s sun-dress and some Oscar de La Renta 70’s scarves are among the pieces I found.


And…. if you really want to help me out, or are a big fan, please please please vote for me at http://www.ustrendy.com, I am on the top 10 finalists and can really use some votes! simply go to http://www.ustrendy.com and open an account, and then stay signed in and vote for me using this link: http://www.ustrendy.com/spring-competition my design is at the bottom center (ripped chiffon and modal) Click on 5 stars to give me the highest vote. Please don’t under-vote the other designers! I like to play it fair 😉 

Shop my NYC Vintage finds Here

2 responses to “MOMA Party At The Garden and NYC

  1. Nice!!! Looks like you had a wonderful adventure on this week 😉 Congrats on everything again. I’ve been busy on my end as well. I’m now preparing to create for an order of 20 purses (for two different stores) …and possibly a newpaper write-up in my hometown.

    P.S. That dress you’re wearing is very chic.

  2. Wow Tuesdai! ❤ that's amazing! you deserve it, the purses are gorgeous!!! ❤ can't wait to see you shine!!!! thank you for the compliment ❤

Leave a Reply

