Ready, Set, GO!


Happy New Year everyone! I hope all of you are as excited as I am for 2013! This new year is full of new projects, new goals and new surprises that I can’t wait to share with all of you! Here are some sneak-peeks for 2013…

1. 5 Girls night outs – Remember my 26 dreams list where I shared some meaningful goals for 2013? One of my ideas was to host five fun girls night outs and with time rushing by I need to start soon! It didn’t take long to have my friends RSVP to my DIY Girls Night Out Party. Next Thursday, the party theme is: DIY BATH SCRUB. Stay tuned for the Girls Night Out Day and for ideas on how to make your own party.

263742121897361854_TkvoNm28_c

2. Monthly styled photo shoot with Jackie from Three Brooklyn Photography – I guess some of you noticed that the blog pictures suddenly got better! I own that to Jackie Segedin from Three Brooklyn Photography. Jackie is a girl who like me is starting her own business and has amazing creative ideas. She and I decided to come together to bring you a styled photo shoot each month, for inspiration, trends or just for fun! Stay tuned at the beginning of each month.

IMG_1619Body Suit by SaintChic, Shorts by Steel Age (Available at my studio) Photo by Three Brooklyn Photography.

3.  My Handmade Wedding – I am finally getting married to the man of my life in a religious ceremony later this year. This is the most personally inspiring project of my life and I can’t wait to share it with you step by step! I decided to go for a locally hand-made wedding, where most of my vendors are starting their own businesses, friends are helping me out with some DIYs and I am designing and working on The dress! This is such an exciting time for me and by sharing it with you I plan on receiving feedback, inspiration and support ♥

Bride

♥♥♥♥♥ Lots of LOVE ♥♥♥♥♥

Carolina

Leave a comment